Redwood Events: You’re Invited!

Looking for help?
Want to get more involved?
Just want to hang out with a bunch of fun people?

We got you covered! Every month the Redwood community hosts a few recurring events.

Below you will find the most up-to-date list with days, times and links to resources about the event.

Weekly

Office Hours

  • Wednesdays
  • starting at 9:30AM PDT / 12:30PM EDT / 4:30PM (16:30) GMT

Stuck on an issue? Have questions about something? Come to office hours and get some help, or just hang out.

Held in [Discord][RedwoodJS]

Makers Hour

  • Wednesdays
  • starting at 1:00PM PDT / 4:00PM EDT / 8:00PM (20:00) GMT

Makers Hour is a weekly “stand-up” type session where community members share their progress, get help with blockers and let the others know what they will be working on for the next week. Find your accountabilibuddies today!

Held in Discord “Redwood Events” channels

Monthly

Contributors Meetup

  • First Thursday
  • one hour
  • starting at 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 4:00PM (16:00) GMT

The Contributors Meetup is open for anyone who’s excited about using/contributing/exploring Redwood - regardless of background and experience.

Register via Lu.ma

Redwood Talks

  • Third Tuesday
  • one hour
  • starting at 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 4:00PM (16:00) GMT

A new edition to the regular schedule of events, Redwood Talks consists of two, 20-minute presentations with 10 minutes of discussion after each one. Presenters will be members of the core team and external partners.

These sessions will be recorded and live streamed to the RedwoodJS YouTube channel. You can receive notifications about live events.

Contributors Release and Triage Workshop

  • Fourth Tuesday
  • one hour
  • starting at 10:00AM PDT / 1:00PM EDT / 5:00PM (17:00) GMT

Each week, the Core Team meets to review current release priorities, triage new Issues and PRs, and update the main Redwood Project Board. During this session, you’ll be able to participate in this process. Together we’ll identify important open Issues that are opportunities for contributing to the Redwood project. The intention is to help match Contributors with Issues they can work on collaboratively with the Core Team.

Register via Lu.ma

(These events are also live-streamed to YouTube for recording. But for joining the conversation to register to receive Zoom details.)

5 Likes

Note on August 24 office hours is at 4:30pm ET as I had to reschedule. Will be back to regular schedule next week

1 Like