Going to production with my Redwood-powered side-project

Five months ago, I saw Redwood on Hacker News right when I was researching my options for migrating from a Django background to build on JS.

I couldn’t hide my excitement with Redwood as I started playing with it. From the first day, I checked with the core team to see if it would be too crazy to write something for production that early.

I decided to take the challenge and started building on it. A few months later and I’ve just deployed my first production app entirely written in RedwoodJS:

–> Duoflag - Immigration pathways and jobs with visa sponsorship.

I still want to play with a few things (such as trying to decrease the JS bundle sizes) before I share about it on Product Hunt and Hacker News.

Thanks so much for everyone’s work, it’s been such a pleasure to hack with Redwood.

8 Likes

Congrats @betocmn ! :tada: Love the tailwindui.

I noticed a slight flicker in the route navigate changes which is fixed in this (next) RW release so I would not forget to upgrade.

1 Like

Amazing work! This is really nice, thanks for sticking with RedwoodJS, please do let us know anything you think we can improve, it’s especially important for us to hear from folks using Redwood in production.

1 Like

Very cool project. Any chance on having the UK soon?

1 Like

@dthyresson Loving tailwindui as well. And great to know about the fix, I will upgrade for sure. Thanks so much for letting me know.

@mojombo Thanks so much. For a long time, I’ve wished for a simpler yet powerful stack for my little side projects and the beauty of my single repo on redwood + netlify deployment fulfils a big part of it. I know a lot of people are working on the database deployment/security angle, and that is probably my biggest pain point. I hope to continue contributing back to the project, thanks again!

@csellis So glad to hear it, thanks so much! Any definitely, coming really soon: NZ, JP, UK, US, SG and RU.

2 Likes