Netlify deployment doesn't finish building for Redwood tutorial?

I’m brand new to Redwood and Netlify.

netlifystatus dot com has all green checkboxes.

I thought I followed Deployment | Learn RedwoodJS closely.

My Netlify app URL is https://gracious-bardeen-6068f9.netlify.app/, which loads but can’t find the DB (“Error: Network error: Response not successful: Received status code 502”).

I tried to trigger a new deployment, but it seemed to get stuck at the step yarn rw db up --no-db-client && yarn rw build, so I canceled it.

Then I triggered a new one 13 minutes ago, and this one got stuck at the same step.

Maybe I’m being too impatient, but I didn’t think deployments would take >13 minutes.

It seems like something is wrong.

Thanks for any tips.

That one failed with Build exceeded maximum allowed runtime.

So I started another deployment 3:40:42 PM ET, which also timed out:

3:41:46 PM: $ yarn rw db up --no-db-client && yarn rw build
4:10:42 PM: Build exceeded maximum allowed runtime

I see tons of Netlify community debugging articles such as these but am struggling to find my problem:

Hi @ryancwalsh Thanks so much for taking a dive into Redwood!

You, along with many others this weekend, have run into a new bug/issue with Netlify deployments. We aren’t sure what’s happening, but we are in touch with individuals at Netlify and hope to have this solved soon.

Here’s the tracking issue on GitHub for you to follow along:

@thedavid Cool, I subscribed to that issue. Thanks!

1 Like

@thedavid I’m new to this forum and am confused why “the community” supposedly marked both of my posts (Post IDs 429 and 430 and some of my replies) as spam and hid them.

I haven’t linked to anything other than what your tutorials are about (Redwood, Netlify, Prisma).

Am I doing something wrong?

I’m trying to participate only in a helpful appreciative way and not offend anyone.

Thanks!