Looking for advice on my learning path

Hey folks, looking for a little advice here, as this is one of the most welcoming communities I’ve found recently, and really look up to you :relaxed:

I’m a software engineer with a bunch of “experience years”, worked on really big projects at big and small companies, some of the projects I’ve worked on have benefited possibly millions of people, and things that I’ve written on my own have powered business processes for years, I’ve had startups never take off, fail, do okay-ish and even succeed.

About three years ago I was feeling burnout, because I felt I was stuck in my day job, and i was putting in a lot of time on a startup, so i quit my day job to focus on the startup… with in a couple weeks the trust in my partners was utterly gone, so we parted ways, as I was coping with that failure, which broke a friendship I really valued (that’s what really sucked), my parents asked me to help out with the family business so they could retire, it’s a non-tech logistics/transportation company.

I accepted, and started helping out, under the impression that it was going to be a remote, half-time thing, so I could invest sometime learning new stuff that would help me create a custom fit solution for the company. It was neither a half time nor remote :sweat_smile:.

So I went all in, started a business management postgrad to do a better job at it, but a few months in my dad passed away unexpectedly. I had to take total control of the company, on my own now.

Flash-forward 2.5 years, I finally have settled on my role, managed to free up some of time, and finally started to learn the tech I wanted to 3 years ago (react, graphql, serverless, getting into oss, etc, etc). I feel like such an impostor, really doubting myself and my knowledge, so this is where I would like to get your advice.